This article provides an overview of the menu item Settings in the Cortado app for Android.
On the start page of the Cortado app select the menu item Settings.
Here you have the option to delete your work profile from your device, or to reset your fully managed device to factory default settings. Moreover, you can get an insight into the MDM details and you can export or reset a log file.
Delete work profile/reset fully managed device
To delete the work profile from your device or to reset the whole device, click on the trash icon.
Take note that on devices with a work profile, only the work profile, including all business apps and data, will be deleted from the device. The deleted data cannot be restored. All private data, apps and settings remain untouched (left illus.). Alternatively, you can also delete the profile in the device settings under Users & accounts (right illus.).
Fully managed devices will be reset to factory default settings when you delete the device management. All existing data is irrevocably lost during the process. Alternatively, you can reset the device in the device settings, via the path System→ Reset options→ Erase all data (right illus.).
Note! Your administrator can use a policy to disable the resetting of the device. In this case the greyed-out trash icon will appear in the Cortado app and an error indication will appear (left illus.). The option Erase all data will also be greyed out in the device settings (right illus.).
Here you will find some relevant technical details for MDM.
Managing log files
Here you can send a log file to your administrator, should he instruct you to do so. The log file can help to analyse errors that may have occurred. To start, click on Export log file (left arrow in illus.) and then on Send via email (right arrow in illus.). Fill in the email address of your administrator and send the file to him. Alternatively, you can save the file to your device and send it using a different app.
Furthermore, you have the option here to reset the log file. This will delete the contents of the existing log file. Data logging will then continue as usual.