Cortado Mobile Solutions

My Tickets
Welcome
Login

The Cortado MDM user portal

Logging in

Overview

Lock screen

Change/Reset Device Passcode

Enable Lost Mode

Remove workspace/Reset to factory defaults

Logging in

In the Cortado MDM you can get an overview of all your managed devices. A range of options are available to you, depending on the platform and the type of management.

Overview

You will be shown different options for each device, depending on whether you are using an iOS or an Android OS device and whether the device is privately or company-owned. For company-owned devices, there is also the question of whether the device is for business use only or for both business and private use. 

 Under Management Mode, (arrow in illus.) you can see what type of management is in place.

Lock screen

This option is available for all device types (regardless of the platform or type of management).

Android: Lock your device’s display. The device can be unlocked again using the device PIN.

iOS: For iOS devices, you can also leave a message that will be displayed on the lock screen on the device.

The display will then be locked and can only be unlocked again with the device passcode.

macOS: When locking the display of macOS devices, a PIN for unlocking the device must be stored. The PIN must have six digits and has to be entered on the device later to unlock it.

Change/Reset Device Passcode

Depending on the platform and type of management, the password (PIN) for the device or the work profile may be able to be changed or reset.

User-registered (private) iOS devices: This function is not available.

Supervised (company-owned) iOS devices: The password can be reset, if you forget it, for example. You can then set a new password on the device.

Fully managed Android devices: If you have forgotten the passcode for your device, you can set a new passcode (PIN) here for the entire Android device.

Android devices with a work profile (private and company-owned): Assign a new passcode for your work profile (not for the entire device). You will then be prompted to enter the new passcode when you open apps that are a part of the work profile.

Enable Lost Mode

User-registered (private) iOS devices and Android devices with a work profile (private and company-owned): This function is not available.

Company-owned, supervised iOS devices: devices can be located, even if the location service on the device itself is switched off. For this, the device only has to be switched on and be able to establish a Wi-Fi or mobile data connection with the Apple server. Enter a message and your phone number.

You receive a message that the lost mode will be activated as soon as the device can be reached. When that occurs, the screen on the device will be locked and the above-mentioned message displayed. Once it is in this mode, the device can only be unlocked again via the user portal.

If the device is able to be located, you can have the last known location displayed in the user portal. To enable this, click on "Display last location" in the device options. The device location will then be displayed (upper arrow in illus.). The date and time the device was most recently located will also be shown (lower arrow in illus.).

The location information will also appear on the device display.

If the device is found again, lost mode can be ended by clicking on Deactivate Lost Mode in the user portal.

Fully managed Android devices: With this option, devices can be located even if the location services on the device itself are switched off. Enter a message and your phone number. If the searched for Android device is not protected by a device PIN, you must also enter a PIN here for unlocking the device.

You receive a message that the lost mode will be activated as soon as the device can be reached. When that occurs, the screen on the device will be locked and the above-mentioned message displayed. In this mode, the device can only be unlocked again via the user portal.

If the device is able to be located, you can have the last known location displayed in the user portal. To enable this, click on "Display last location" in the device options. The device location will then be displayed (upper arrow in illus.). The date and time the device was most recently located will also be shown (lower arrow in illus.).

If the device is found again, lost mode can be ended by clicking on Disable Lost Mode in the user portal.

If this is not possible, request a so-called Recovery Token (password for device recovery). From your system administrator. This token is only available in the management portal. The token can be entered after tapping several times on the device display.

Remove workspace/Reset to factory defaults

The availability of these options is dependent on the type of management. On Android devices with a work profile and on private (user-registered) iOS devices, only company data and the companies own apps can be deleted, but a reset to factory settings is not possible. Company-owned devices without a work profile can be reset to factory defaults here. However, your system administrator can use a policy to block that option.

Regardless of whether you only remove a workspace from a device or reset a device to factory settings, the deleted apps and data will be lost. So back up your data beforehand if possible


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.