Cortado Mobile Solutions

My Tickets
Welcome
Login

Smart Filing – Several users work on the same file (Workplace app – iOS)

Smart Filing allows multiple users to edit files simultaneously and track the changes. As soon as you have restored your file, as described in the article Restoring files, a new version of the file is created in the Workplace app. If, in the meantime, another user has also edited the same file, an additional version of the file will be created. If you open the file in your corporate directory (Home Drive), you can display all existing ver­sions.

  • To do so, tap below on the right, on the clock button (arrow in illus.).

  • If you want to edit an older version, tap on it and create a copy using Save copy at the bottom left.
  • The copy is then included in the destination folder and can be edited.
  • If you wish to delete an older version, tap o Delete version at the bottom right.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.