Cortado Mobile Solutions

My Tickets
Welcome
Login

Smart Filing – Several users work on the same file (Workplace app – Android)

Smart Filing enables several users to work on files stored on the company server (Home Drive) at the same time and to track changes.

  • Open the app and log in (see article The Workplace app for Android devices).
  • Open the file that you want to work on in another app by choosing Open in. Once you have finished working on it, save it again in the Workplace app (see sec­tion Edit file in another app).
  • You can now copy the file back to your company server. To do so open the Workplace app and tap on Phone→ Download.
  • Select the file (lower arrow in left illus.) and then tap the Copy/Move but­ton (upper arrow in left illus.).
  • Next, tap Save back (Illus., right). The file will once again be stored at its original storage location in the Home Drive directory.

  • A new version of the file is created with the same file name (arrow in left illus.).
  • Open the file to display the different versions (arrow in right illus.).

  • To do so, tap below on the right, on the process button (arrow in left illus.).

  • If you want to edit an older version, tap on it and create a copy using Save copy (arrow in right llus.).
  • The copy is then included in the destination folder and can be edited.
  • If you wish to delete an older version, tap o Delete version (Illus., right).

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.