Cortado Mobile Solutions

My Tickets
Welcome
Login

Disabling Sharing for users

Use of the Sharing option (i.e. creating projects to share files) is enabled by default for all users.

  • If you want to withdraw this option for a user (or a group), select the user (or the group) under Control Panel→ Users (or Groups).
  • Then select Settings→ Edit→ Trusted Devices (or Untrusted Devices) and remove the check from the Projects checkbox (upper arrow in illus.) (also see the section Configure access permissions (Settings)).
  • If you only want to prevent external recipients being invited to the projects, then just remove the check from the External recipients checkbox (lower arrow in illus.).

Users/groups Sharing options allow/disallow

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.