To configure the settings, select Administration→ Users.
- Highlight one or more users (left arrow in illus.).
- Then select Settings→ Edit in the context menu (right arrow in illus).
In the General tab you can make changes to the default rights settings for the selected users. By default all the settings are checked, except for Disallow local password storage, Force offline password and Allow change of domain password.
- Account directory: So long as only one user is selected you have the option, under Account directory to change the path to the directory of that user (User Storage). To do so, share a new directory and enter the path to the share here.
- Max. device count: Specify here how many devices the user is permitted to configure. The limit is a maximum of three devices per user. If the user logs in with a greater number of devices than are permitted here, access to the Workplace app will be denied.
- E-mail address: Here you can find the e-mail address of the user.
- Firstname/Lastname: The data is taken from the AD and may be added to or modified here, as required. To use Android Enterprise with Google accounts the name and surname must be provided (to create the Google accounts).
- Account enabled: By removing this checkmark, you deny the users access to the company drives via the Workplace app, the web app and the Windows app.
- Microsoft Exchange: By removing this checkmark, you deny the users the use of Microsoft Exchange, provided that in the configuration of the Exchange account on the mobile device, the name of the Cortado server, rather than the Exchange server is specified. This has the advantage that if the device is lost or stolen, the mail account of the user can be deleted on the mobile device.
- Report GPS data: This option is no longer available. Instead, use the option Enable Lost Mode under Devices.
- Allow/Disallow local password storage: Depending on whether you choose Allow or Disallow, users will have to log in each time they open the app or not.
- Force offline password (password storage disallowed): If this option is enabled, the users may not save the password for the Workplace app. Additionally, they must, even in offline mode, enter the password to gain access to the Local Drive of the Workplace app.
- Allow change of domain password: This option is no longer available as of version Cortado Server 11.0.
Under Administration→ Users or Administration→ Group Templates you can further configure and manage settings of the successfully imported users.
The following options are available if you have marked at least one use or one group template:
- Remove: Here you can remove selected user from Cortado user management. In doing so, the user will not be deleted from AD. The license previously used by this user is then immediately free and can be made available for another user.
- Send E-mail: (only for user) With this action, users will be sent a welcome e-mail. It contains important information for the users. There is more on this in the section Mail.
- Get Settings: With this action you can assign settings from one user to another (network drives, printers, settings, max device count, apps, policies, profiles and blacklisted apps).
- Enroll Device: This action allows you to configure the users' devices yourself (e.g. certificates, apps, add MDM profiles, configure Workplace app). It is then no longer necessary for users to log in to the user portal themselves to complete these steps (see the article Embedding mobile devices).
- Enable/Disable Android Enterprise: This button is only available when using Google Accounts. You enable or disable the users for Android Enterprise here. To enable users, several settings must be made beforehand under Global Settings→ MDM→ Configure→ Android MDM (see the section Configure Android Enterprise).
- Change Project Owner: (only for user) See the section Change Project Owner.
- Edit, Set Priority, Rollout: (only for group templates) See the section Create group templates.
- Remove Settings: Here you can delete configuration settings for selected users. You can select which settings you want to delete. Select the relevant settings (Network Drives, Printers, Policies, MDM Profiles, Apps, Blacklisted Apps) and delete them with Remove.